Battle Canning!

This is from my new ordinary day blog that doesn’t always focus on cooking.

The Crafty Imp

So I have discovered a new book I absolutely adore! It’s called “Food In Jars” by Marisa McClellan. We found the book at Cracker Barrel and I won it by right of my sister couldn’t fit it in her luggage to go back to New Zealand. Any hoodles, I am already planning to use several recipes as money-savings Christmas presents! My husband and I can’t afford many presents, so we usually do cookies and scones. Problem is, so does the rest of his family. His grandmother alone usually makes more than seven dozen cookies and distributes them to the masses. All I can usually have time for is snicker doodles and chocolate chip. She does blossoms, snow balls, jam prints, chocolate chip, etc. You get the point. We still had a plate from her alone several months later in our freezer, but I digress.

Food in Jars is nice in…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

