The Heartburner- my husbands dinner when I’m not home.

So my husbands says to me when I get home, “I can’t decide if you will be appalled by my dinner or want to try it.” Well, that is always an interesting start to a conversation.  Needless to say, my interest was piqued.

This is what he told me, all while smiling innocently in the hopes I wouldn’t bust him. For what, I’m not sure.  All I know is that look always makes me a little nervous when it is used at the beginning of a conversation.

This is what he told me.  All measurements are to taste & preference as he doesn’t remember measurements and trying to ask is like pulling teeth.  All of this was him going with his gut.

Directions: 

  • Mix 1/2 lb ground sirloin with seasoned salt, chili powder, black pepper, granulated garlic, diced Visalia onion, & diced jalapeño.
  • Take sliced white mushrooms & jalapeños & sauté in olive oil with Old Bay, & S &P.
  • Take a Vidalia onion slice and sauté with salt & soy sauce.
  • Grill the Burgers 4 mins each side, or until medium well.
  • When assembling the burger, place thick slices of Colby jack cheese on the meat.
  • Mix may, relish,clime juice, and Cajun seasoning.  
  • Assemble on a Kaiser roll with lettuce.
  • “Smush and try to eat.”

He says it was most enjoyable.  I christened it and there you have it.  Apparently, he ended up with two patties.  I am interested but also scared to try something with that many jalapeños,  we shall see!

Leave a Reply

